Last evening we went to the indoor swimming pool here. They have certain times where the high class clientele from the campground can go swim. I felt a little insulted until I heard a lady, who was a fellow camper, say to her infant “mommy made some more milk for you. Are you hungry? I even washed my boobies off in the pool”.
I guess I see the need for established hours now.
We decided on a short road trip today. I had read online about Ocqueoc Falls. I can now spell it but I certainly can’t pronounce it. They are small waterfalls on the Ocquenoc River & apparently were the local swimming holes. Over the years locals have built rock ledges to dam up the falls, creating little pockets to swim in. The main swimming hole was fairly crowded & easy to access. We tried taking a dirt path to some others but I think those were “locals only” spots. I swear you could hear banjo music.
Daisy has been doing pretty well especially considering this is her first road trip. We’ve only had an issue with her barking (for blue heelers it’s more of a cross between a screech & a yelp) when we put her in the kennel (we used to call it a cage but since we’re official dog people now it’s a kennel). After we beat on her for a while she eventually stops. I’m kidding. Calm down PETA. We don’t beat the dog. At least not where people can report us for animal cruelty. Like a campground.

20120728-202903.jpg
The indoor pool.

20120728-202934.jpg
Having fun in the pool.

20120728-203002.jpg
Jake’s new bunk mate.

20120728-203035.jpg
Ocqueoc Falls

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

Jake at Ocqueoc Falls

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

Getting ready to jump in.

;

;
Hopefully more pics to post tomorrow. Hiking 2 miles (no lie!) to get Internet service sucks. Hope everyone has a terrific evening.

